Board of Directors

The Board of Directors Meeting is held every 3rd Wednesday at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise noted on District Agenda notice.

A link to the Meeting agenda will be posted 72 hours in advance pursuant to Government Code Section 54954.2 (a) and Government Code Section 54956 (a).

Election Procedure and Deadlines

The District is governed by a 5-member Board, elected by popular vote of the general public who reside within the District boundaries. Each Board Member serves a 4-year term and anyone interested in running for a seat on the Board must be a registered voter within the District. Board Members receive in accordance with Section 16002 of the Public Utility District Act, a $100 per month stipend.

Board Meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 9:00 a.m. in the District Board Room located at 265 Doran Park Rd. in Bodega Bay, CA.

The filing period for the November 2016 elections will begin July 13th, 2016. Declaration of Candidacy papers are available at the Sonoma County Recorder-Clerk’s office located at 585 Fiscal Dr., Suite 103F in Santa Rosa, CA. If you would like more information regarding the District, please visit the website at or contact the District Clerk, Janet Ames at (707) 875-3332.

Board Member Compensation

Visit the State Controller’s website for data on Board Member and staff compensation.


Rod Moore

Vice President

Steve Freeman

  • Appointed 4/2013
  • Current term 4/2013 – 12/2017
  • View ethics training certificate


Peter Rooney

Member At-large

Ned Mantua

Member At-large

Robert Gerber